GET TO KNOW US.

OUR TEAM

Over the years, SHI has built an exceptionally qualified, diligent and committed team of employees and consultants with extensive experience and contacts in the senior housing segment. The groundwork was laid by the company founders and managing directors. With more than 20 years of experience in senior housing investment and a sound professional background, they develop the portfolio strategies and shape the strategic investment decisions of the funds.

Our thinking is forward-looking and entrepreneurial, yet in our investment decisions we remain cautious and critical. We discuss investment decisions on the basis of well-researched facts, so we can ultimately make sustainable and smart decisions with favorable market timing.

lindner

Executive Partner

Jochen Lindner

After completing his business studies, Jochen Lindner worked for several years in different property segments for TMW Immobilien AG, Munich (now: PGIM Real Estate Germany AG). In 1996 he founded TERTIANUM AG, Deutschland, a high-end senior housing operator. As their CEO, he developed, built and operated a number of premium senior residences in Germany with around 170 employees. With this professional background, he co-founded SHI Management GmbH together with Mr. Grimm in 2004. He has been a partner at SHI for more than 15 years.

grimm_fin

Executive Partner

Wolfgang Grimm

For over 30 years, Wolfgang Grimm worked in the hotel sector, including 10 years as managing director of a nationwide hotel group. Since 1999 he has successfully held management positions in the senior housing segment. For several years, he and Jochen Lindner led TERTIANUM AG, Deutschland, a high-end senior housing operator, before they founded SHI Management GmbH in 2004. He has been a partner at SHI for more than 15 years.

staudt_fin

Managing Director

Mathias Staudt

Mathias Staudt has been working in the nursing and healthcare real estate sector for more than 13 years. After studying law and business administration, he was entrusted with management clients as well as restructuring concepts in the field of care and rehabilitation for consulting companies. With the industry-specific know-how he gained, he switched to Commerz Real AG in 2012, in the fund management of senior and healthcare real estates. Since 2013 Mathias Staudt has been a fund manager at Principal Real Estate Europe (formerly Internos, previously Commerz Real Spezialfondsgesellschaft mbH), responsible for two real estate special funds with an investment focus on “Senior Housing”. Since June 1st, 2021 he has been contributing his profound industry and real estate knowledge to the management of SHI.

escher

Head of Asset Management

Gabriele Escher

Gabriele Escher worked for 23 years in various positions in the hotel sector, focusing on controlling, pre-opening and consolidation. In 2002 she joined the controlling division of a renowned senior housing operator, and ultimately came aboard with SHI in 2005. She has been with SHI for 15 years and is responsible for the asset management division.

shi-david-dehn_2022

Transaction Management

David Dehn

David Dehn completed the Bachelor’s and Master’s degree programmes in real estate management at the Technical University in Aschaffenburg and is a trained real estate agent. After starting his career as a junior asset manager at a well-known real estate company in Frankfurt am Main, he has been accompanying our transactions team as a transaction manager since April 2022.

warnke

Asset Management

Annett Warnke

Annett Warnke completed her business studies as a qualified business administrator specializing in property and housing management. After many years of working for a renowned real estate firm as a team lead and customer services manager, Annett Warnke has now been an asset manager with SHI since 2010.

bayer

Asset Management

Verena Bayer

Verena Bayer worked for several years for a renowned building management firm before joining SHI in 2012. She earned her qualification as a certified property manager and now works for SHI as an asset manager.

Annika_Ilmberger_2022

Asset Management

Annika Ilmberger

As a trained hotel manageress, Annika Ilmberger gained experience in various positions in the gastronomy industry before becoming the reception manager of a well-known sports facility with a hotel. She has been supporting the SHI team as Front Office Manager since January 2022.

GUIDELINES FOR ETHICAL CONDUCT

Highest quality standards, transparent communication and a company culture of integrity are a matter of course in everything we do. The SHI team adheres to clear principles and guidelines for ethical conduct to guarantee this integrity. If you would like to learn more about those principles, we will be glad to send you our “Guidelines for ethical conduct”.

Lernen Sie uns Kennen.

Unser Team

SHI hat über die Jahre ein außerordentlich qualifiziertes, sehr tüchtiges und engagiertes Mitarbeiter- und Beraterteam mit hinreichender Erfahrung und Kontakten in der Seniorenimmobilienbranche aufgebaut. Die Keimzelle hierfür legten die Unternehmensgründer und Gesellschafter-Geschäftsführer. Mit ihrer mehr als 20-jährigen „Senior Housing Investment“ Erfahrung und ihrem fundierten beruflichen Background entwickeln sie die Portfoliostrategien und prägen die strategischen Anlageentscheidungen in den Fonds.

Wir denken vorausschauend und unternehmerisch; bleiben aber bei Investmententscheidungen vorsichtig und kritisch. Wir diskutieren Investmententscheidungen auf Basis gut recherchierter Fakten, um am Ende zu tragfähigen und klugen Anlageentscheidungen und einem guten „Market-Timing“ zu kommen.

lindner

geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Jochen Lindner

Nach dem Abschluss des Studiums als Diplom Kaufmann arbeitete Jochen Lindner mehrere Jahre in verschiedenen Immobiliensektoren für die TMW Immobilien AG, München (jetzt: PGIM Real Estate Germany AG). 1996 gründete er die TERTIANUM AG, Deutschland, einen Highend Senior Housing Operator. Er entwickelte, baute und betrieb als deren Vorstand mehrere gehobene Seniorenresidenzen in Deutschland mit rd. 170 Mitarbeitern. Mit diesem beruflichen Background gründete er gemeinsam mit Herrn Grimm im Jahr 2004 die SHI Management GmbH. Mehr als 15 Jahre ist er nun Partner bei SHI.

grimm_fin

geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Wolfgang Grimm

Über 30 Jahre war Wolfgang Grimm in der Hotellerie tätig, unter anderem rd. 10 Jahre als Geschäftsführer einer bundesweit tätigen Hotelgruppe. Seit 1999 ist er erfolgreich in leitenden Positionen im Bereich Senior Housing Business tätig. Er führte mehrere Jahre mit Jochen Lindner die TERTIANUM AG, Deutschland, einem Highend Senior Housing Operator, bevor er gemeinsam mit Jochen Lindner im Jahr 2004 die SHI Management GmbH gründete. Mehr als 15 Jahre ist er nun Partner bei SHI.

staudt_fin

Geschäftsführer

Mathias Staudt

Mathias Staudt ist seit mehr als 13 Jahren im Bereich Pflege-und Gesundheitsimmobilien tätig. Nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaftslehre war er für Beratungsunternehmen mit Betriebsführungsmandanten sowie Sanierungskonzepten im Bereich Pflege und Reha betraut. Mit dem gewonnenen branchenspezifischen Know-how ist er 2012 zur Commerz Real AG in das Fondsmanagement von Senioren- und Gesundheitsimmobilien gewechselt. Seit 2013 verantwortete Mathias Staudt als Fondsmanager bei Principal Real Estate Europe (ehemals Internos, davor Commerz Real Spezialfondsgesellschaft mbH) zwei Immobilienspezialfonds mit Anlagefokus „Senior Housing“. Seit 01.06.2021 bringt er seine profunden Branchen- und Immobilienkenntnisse in die Geschäftsleitung der SHI ein.

escher

Head of Asset Management

Gabriele Escher

Gabriele Escher arbeitete 23 Jahre lang in verschiedenen Positionen in der Hotellerie mit dem Themenschwerpunkten Controlling, Pre-Opening und Konsolidierung. 2002 wechselte sie in das Controlling eines namhaften Senior Housing Operators und kam 2005 zu SHI. Sie leitet verantwortlich das Asset Management.

shi-david-dehn_2022

Transaction Management

David Dehn

David Dehn absolvierte die Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge der Immobilienwirtschaft an der Technischen Hochschule in Aschaffenburg und ist ausgebildeter Immobilienkaufmann. Nach seinem Berufseinstieg als Junior Asset Manager bei einem namhaften Immobilienunternehmen in Frankfurt am Main begleitet er seit April 2022 unsere Transaktionen als Transaction Manager.

warnke

Asset Management

Annett Warnke

Annett Warnke hat das Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften als Diplom-Kauffrau abgeschlossen und ist ausgebildete Fachwirtin und Kauffrau in der Grundstücks- und Wohnungswirtschaft. Nach langjähriger Tätigkeit in einem namhaften Immobilienunternehmen als Team- und Kundencenterleitung ist Annett Warnke seit 2010 bei SHI als Asset Managerin tätig.

bayer

Asset Management

Verena Bayer

Verena Bayer war mehrere Jahre für eine namhafte Hausverwaltung tätig, bevor sie 2012 zu SHI kam. Sie hat sich bei SHI zur geprüften Immobilienverwalterin weiterqualifiziert und ist zwischenzeitig für SHI als Asset Managerin tätig.

Annika_Ilmberger_2022

Front Office Managerin

Annika Ilmberger

Annika Ilmberger sammelte als gelernte Hotelfachfrau auf verschiedenen Positionen in der Gastronomie Erfahrungen
bevor sie Empfangsleiterin einer namenhaften Sporteinrichtung mit Hotel wurde. Seit Januar 2022 unterstützt Sie das SHI-Team als Front Office Managerin.

Richtlinien für integres Verhalten

Höchste Qualitätsansprüche, eine transparente Kommunikation sowie eine integre Unternehmenskultur sind das Selbstverständnis unserer Arbeit. Das SHI-Team folgt klaren Verhaltensgrundsätzen und Leitlinien um die Wahrung der Integrität sicherzustellen. Wenn Sie hierüber mehr erfahren wollen, senden wir Ihnen auf Wunsch gerne unsere „Richtlinien für integres Verhalten” zu.